Solti Centenary Concert [Blu-ray]

190.00 грн. € 7.26
Категории: Музыка\Концерты Blu-ray Классика Опера
Артикул: 9984
Название: Solti Centenary Concert
Год: 2012
Страна: Великобритания
Студия: Arthaus Musik
Продолжительность: 01:52:14
Аудио: DTS-HD MA 5.1 (48 kHz / 3854 kbps / 24-bit) LPCM 2.0 (48 kHz / 2304 kbps / 24-bit)
Видео: 1920x1080
Субтитры: French German
Режисер: Valery Gergiev, Cristian Macelaru
Актеры: Angela Gheorghiu (soprano), René Pape (bass), Tereza Gevorgyan (soprano), Matilda Paulsson (mezzo-soprano), Roberto Gòmez-Ortiz (tenor), Ross Ramgobin (baritone), Valerie Solti (host), World Orchestra for Peace
Тип: Blu-ray
Наличие: В наличии
Количество: + -
В заметки
The Solti Centenary Concert in Chicago celebrated Sir Georg Soltis 100th birthday on October 21, 2012, featuring the World Orchestra for Peace. This unique ensemble owes its existence to the vision of its founder, Sir Georg Solti, who believed passionately in peace and the power of music and musicians to be ambassadors for peace.
Charmingly hosted by Soltis widow, Lady Valerie Solti, and featuring soloists such as Angela Gheorghiu and René Pape as well as members of the Georg Solti Accademia, this memorable evening presents musical highlights, all of which played a significant role in Soltis life and career. Besides excerpts from Mozarts Le Nozze di Figaro, Die Zauberflöte and Don Giovanni or Verdis La Traviata and Rigoletto, this concert finds lovely musical moments in the Adagietto from Mahlers Fifth Symphony, Strauss Don Juan and Bartóks masterful Concerto for Orchestra. Sousas Stars and Stripes Forever as the encore closes the performance with a smash.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro
Richard Strauss: Don Juan, Op. 20, TrV 156
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Die Zauberflöte
Act II: In diesen heil’gen Hallen
Giuseppe Verdi: La Traviata
Act III: Addio del passato
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Don Giovanni
Act I: La ci darem la mano
Giuseppe Verdi: Rigoletto
* Act III: Bella figlia dell’amore
Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 5 in C sharp minor
IV. Adagietto
Béla Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra, BB 123
John Philip Sousa: Stars and Stripes Forever