Miles Davis with Quincy Jones [Blu-ray]

190.00 грн. € 7.26
Категории: Музыка\Концерты Blu-ray Джаз и Блюз
Артикул: 9756
Название: Miles Davis with Quincy Jones & the Gil Evans Orchestra Live at
Год: 1991
Страна: США
Студия: Eagle Rock Entertainment
Продолжительность: 01:00:44
Аудио: English DTS-HD MA 5.1 (48 kHz / 2951 kbps / 16-bit) English LPCM 2.0 (48 kHz / 1536 kbps / 16-bit)
Видео: 1920x1080
Актеры: Испольнитель: Miles Davis (trumpet), Quincy Jones (conductor), Kenny Garrett (alto saxophone), Wallace Roney, Benny Bailey (trumpet, flugelhorn), Carles Benavent (bass), Grady Tate (drums), The Gil Evans Orchestra, The George Gruntz Concert Jazz Band
Тип: Blu-ray
Наличие: В наличии
Количество: + -
В заметки
This concert from July 8th, 1991 was the last of Miles Davis many appearances at the Montreux Jazz Festival and took place only a few months before his death. Despite a defiant never look back philosophy, Miles was persuaded by Quincy Jones and Claude Nobs to take part in this tribute to his great friend Gil Evans, who had passed away in 1988. This truly unique concert was an historical event and a musical triumph, thankfully captured here for posterity. Miles Davis was a giant of 20th century music and this concert is as much a tribute to him as it is to the late Gil Evans.
01. Boplicity
02. Maids of Cadiz
03. The Duke
04. My Ship
05. Miles Ahead
06. Blues for Pablo
07. Orgone
08. Gone, Gone, Gone
09. Summertime
10. Here Come De Honey Man
11. The Pan Piper
12. Solea